Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Chaos Control

with 2 comments

As I often do out of boredom, I started random name dropping in MySpace music looking for whatever I could find to please my ears.  I was curious as to what I would get when I typed in “Chaos Control”, and a band from Germany was my answer.

Hailing from Kiel Schleswig-Holstein, Germany, this hardcore band ideally is just that.  They label themselves as Punk and Hardcore, and the difference from many other bands in my area, they actually are.  The bands control for their instruments is very pleasing.  There’s good digital production value to their music.  While there are small solos on guitar which are very reminiscent of the Dead Kennedys, their overall sound is definitely a new age punk band with harsh European vocals.

I am very pleased to have found this band.

Written by Paul K

June 1, 2008 at 1:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, sweet. Definitely more of that ‘8os hardcore sound. ❤ I was just listening to Teen Idles earlier tonight and really enjoying that feel.

    Marshall B

    June 1, 2008 at 4:03 am

  2. MySpace is great, isn’t it?

    Jacob Z

    June 1, 2008 at 12:03 pm


Leave a Reply

