Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Wow! Thanks for the help!

with one comment

As a music listener, I am often overwhelmed with the amount of music released each Tuesday (or Monday, if you go digital), and would often like to skip the monotonous reading of new record releases, have someone do the heavy-lifting for me and give me what is worth my while each week. Unfortunately, such a person does not exist. . . .for me. For YOU, however, it’s a different story as oooooooooooooooooooooooof. . . .now:

Her’es what will be out this Tuesday (June 3) that I personally find worth at least a look into.

1. Common-The Greatest Story Ever Told

Personally, I’m very much in love with Common’s music. And you will be as well, if you like genuine, non-annoying hip-hop.

2. Journey-Revelation

OK, so this one barely made it. For one, it’s Journey and they’re just a guilty pleasure that I picked up from my 80s dad. Secondly, it’s a CD/DVD release available only at Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart. I guess we can lump them in with the Eagles as “golden oldies we thought would never sell out. But did anyway.”

3. Radiohead-The Best Of

Umm. . . .it’s Radiohead. However, I’m not always for releasing “best of” albums while a band is still making music. I dunno why.

4. Weezer-The Red Album

Every Weezer album has been awesome if you only count the ones that aren’t Make Believe, so this one should be pretty good. We hope.

5. Ladytron-Velocifero

A little dreampop never hurt. Unless you’re Creation Records (heyoooh!).

And here’s a few releasing next week, just because I’m nice:
My Morning Jacket-Evil Urges

N.E.R.D.-Seeing Sounds

Lil’ Wayne-The Carter III (is he joking?)

Written by Jacob Z

June 1, 2008 at 12:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll definitely be picking up the Red Album. I’ve only heard Pork and Beans off of it, but from what I’ve read it’s sorta the best song on the CD? I dunno.

    <33 Creation joke.

    Remember kids: Lil Wayne goes down strapped.

    Marshall B

    June 1, 2008 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

