Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

New Beck?!? Trent Reznor + TV?!?

with 2 comments

Yes, the news has been around for a while that Beck is releasing an album later this Summer (July 8, to be exact). I’m sure Pitchfork will be falling all over themselves to praise this one as high as they can. The only song (to my knowledge) that has been heard off of Modern Guilt is the track Chemtrails. Like everything by Beck, it sounds like nothing else by Beck. It’s pretty good. The vocals are sort of ambient, which is a cool mix with the non-ambient instrumentals. Really, though, it’s on his MySpace, so you should go decide for yourself. Here.

Apparently Trent Reznor, of Nine Inch Nails, surely you remember them, is starting a TV show based on NIN’s 2007 released Year Zero. I guess there’s not much known about it now, but here’s the link to the NY Times article where he gives the scoop: CLICK THIS

Anywayz, that’s about all I got for you tonight. Enjoy!

Written by Jacob Z

June 15, 2008 at 3:02 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds pretty Sea Change-y. The Beck stuff, not the Trent stuff. It’s aight. I haven’t listened to Beck in a very long time. But it’s a fine track. Doubt I’ll buy the CD or whatevs, but it’s pretty cool.

    As for Trent, I’ve never been a big fan of his tunes. Lately, though, I’ve really come to respect him. Niggy Tardust was excellent, imo. I downloaded Ghosts but only listened to it once so I don’t know whether or not I liked it. I think I remember liking it, though. And in reading that interview, I actually came to sort of like and relate to the guy on some level. So I wish him nothing but success! Rawk on. \m/

    Marshall B

    June 15, 2008 at 4:16 am

  2. Yeah, I feel ya. I’m not a big NIN fan, or a NIN fan at all, for that matter. But I’ve got a lot of love for Trent Reznor.

    Jacob Z

    June 15, 2008 at 12:03 pm


Leave a Reply

