Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Eluveitie’s new album Slania

with 4 comments

After listening to this album over and over and over and over again, I finally conjured up enough courage for me to give this album the mark “MASTERPIECE”. No album had blew me away this year more than Slania. Song after song of catchy riffs, folk instruments that clashes into the catchiest choruses you can image. Just an amazing band all around. After seeing them play right in front of me on Paganfest, I thought that this band would be legendary. There is absolutely no flaw to slania whatsoever. Just pure fun Folk Metal that is so catchy, it remains in your head forever.

If your into Folk Metal, Eluveitie’s Slania is one of the albums you have to pick up and listen. If your sick of that Dream Theater, Angra, Dying Fetus, Cannibal Corpse, Satanic Warmaster, Judas Iscariot, Burzum kinda metal, then Slania is for you.

If you just love music and wouldn’t mind hearing Metal with Folk Instruments, then Slania is for you.

A few pictures of Eluveitie on Paganfest

This is the official music video of Inis Mona

Written by rippingcorpse

June 19, 2008 at 12:29 am

Posted in Reviews

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was really digging it until the vocals came in. That’s just what kills metal for me. Maybe if I listened to it long enough I could appreciate it. I’ll have to try listening to like a lot of metal at once and see if I can get used to the vocals. It’s what I had to do with screamo. XD

    Marshall B

    June 19, 2008 at 2:28 am

  2. I’m getting more adapted to metal vocals the more I poke around in the genre. It’s interesting cos you wouldn’t think–used to more straightforward singing–that that kind of growl could convey as much emotion as it actually does.

    Anyway, I really dig this.

    Sarah K

    June 19, 2008 at 1:00 pm

  3. thanks guys 🙂

    Keep at it Marshall, that’s the only way for you too really like the vocals of such Metal genre. I did it, and probably 90% of other metal fans used to be on the same boat as you. I don’t think I ever met a person who liked/loved that kinda vocals the first time they heard it.

    Anyway, thanks for checking it out, it really means much when people do!

    Vince \m/

    rippingcorpse

    June 19, 2008 at 11:53 pm

  4. Wow, this is the only metal band I really listen to anymore. I used to be a metal head but then I discovered punk, and then I just drifted farther away into like bands like Sonic Youth. But this band is reopening my metal love. Folk metal, wow. Also, Scandanavians rule!I mean not really historically, but culturally! Music rules! Definetly buying the new album, if it comes out in stores!

    Kyler

    January 20, 2010 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

