Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

What is up with this Josh Homme guy? And other n00s!

with 7 comments

Josh Homme has issued a bizarre statement regarding his recent freak out in Oslo at an a little chickenshit faggot object-throwing heckler. It’s amusingly worded, but then, Josh “I’m Never Too Sick to Fight” Homme still a lot to learn from Courtney Love’s blogging style.

Homme says:

Member of the Peanut Gallery:

Some journalists & citizens on the internet & are wondering: Q? Am I a homophobe because I included a slang for gay in with other “acceptable” curse words during a verbal lashing I gave a young concertgoer, after being hit by his shoe, during a show the other day? A= Nope. My gay family & friends, as well as myself, KNOW I am not a homophobe. For years now I’ve known gay is not a choice; one’s skin color doesn’t determine one’s intelligence level; & red hair doesn’t mean you’re someone’s stepchild. You see, it’s not the words, it’s their intent. I never said, nor suggested, that being gay is wrong, but apparently, based on your outrage to my flu-infused rant, you do! By that logic… I also told that young whipper snapper I’d have anal sex with him… how can I possibly reconcile these opposing viewpoints? I called him a pussy too. Does it mean I hate our one worlds’ collective vagina? I never have been nor intend to be politically correct. That’s your cross to bear. To me, that PC world would suck more shit than the porta-potty truck at Glastonbury. Homophobic? I’m in Queens of the Stone Age for crissake… You say, “So. Your band name doesn’t prove anything.” Maybe not. But it’s a helluv a lot more definitive than the logic of some watchdog… (sorry canine-American, canine-European, canine-African, canine-Australian & canine-Asian) moralist, keeping score from pure perfectionville? If your glass house is squeegeed that clean & you need to do something, do what the great philosopher Bill Hick’s once suggested: — forgive me-. Or don’t. I’m not asking for either, OK? I think you should let both of your cheeks go loose so the stick will drop out. Either way I expect that you’ll soon find another injustice from your chair, then roll to your bullhorn & point it out to the rest of us… Because you’re so above it all. Or If you’ll allow me to translate a wish of mine into your PC lingo:
Will you please go have, consensual, sex with yourself.
Pretty please with all natural, carbon offset sugar on top.

Sincerely,
Mr. Missundastood
A.K.A. Joshua, Baby Duck, Jho
Head Choreographer & Do Stuff Corporation’s pansexual spokes-thing

Yeah, okay, Baby Duck. QotSA has put out some good stuff and Eagles of Death Metal is a fun band, but Josh man, what the hell are you doing, dude?

In other news, because I know TJ is a big Gorillaz fan, I thought I would mention the new Gorillaz documentary.

Bill “Do it Live” O’Reilly, the inspiration for the greatest URL in the history of man, thinks that Chris Martin is a pinhead.

[redlasso id=”b5e72ece-cec7-4c2e-82c6-346367635ded”]

I see O’Reilly and I have found something to agree on. I think we disagree on why he’s a pinhead, but we roughly agree that he’s sort of a megaloser.

Amy Winehouse may well have TB. True / not true? I have no clue, but it’s definitely not every day you hear that a popular British member of the Royal Family singer has tuberculosis.

Written by M

June 20, 2008 at 5:10 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] in the meantime, read this hilarious apology letter from Josh Homme where he insists with some very colorful language and clever little metaphors that […]

  2. I cracked up at the Josh Homme letter.

    Jacob Z

    June 20, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  3. I pretty much agree with Bill O’Reilly: I don’t like Chris Martin because he constantly cheap-shots me but refuses to come in to my home and tell me about it.

    Seriously, who doesn’t cheap-shot Fox?

    Jacob Z

    June 20, 2008 at 5:41 pm

  4. Yeah, it’s pretty much standard fare for everyone. That Chris Martin is stealing again! lulz

    Marshall B

    June 20, 2008 at 10:43 pm

  5. […] the land of updates, we discover that Amy Winehouse does not have tuberculosis. Nelson Mandela has no […]

  6. […] by President Bush. Posted in News by Marshall B on June 27th, 2008 In the tradition of great celebrity bloggers like Josh Homme and Courtney Love before him, Kanye West nearly (??) breaks his Macbook Air in a […]

  7. […] From Idolator comes news that what’s his face in Gym Class Heroes had to choke a bitch — er, I mean, hit a bitch with a microphone — for using racial slurs and being a jackass in general. Maybe the Gym Class Heroes dude will get around to putting the beat down on Josh Homme. […]


Leave a Reply

