Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Joss Stone is pretty into piracy. And other news!

with 5 comments

I don’t enjoy much of her music, but Joss Stone is down with piracy because music is meant to be shared. Oh yeah, and those other musicians all hatin’ on piracy? They’re all brainwashed!

Wait for it… Tom Waits gets the key to a Texas city. Now I’ve never heard more than one Tom Waits song in my life, but he does strike me as the sort of bad ass dude who deserves the key to a city.

The Viper Room is going to get a face lift. Apparently being stuck in a building that smells really bad while you see a concert isn’t a lot of fun. Hopefully the new, cleaned up one won’t get the other Phoenix, too.

Then again, I’d hate for this new Viper Room to discourage bands like the Brian Jonestown Massacre from performing:

Phish may make us suffer a reunion sometime in the very near future.

On the plus side, the All-You-Can-Rape Buffet would return!

The Juno soundtrack at one point in time had the potential to be good. And I would have so looked forward to hearing Autumn Sweater in a movie!

That mean ol’ RIAA is going to have to pay the legal fees of a defendant who defeated a recent RIAA lawsuit.

You too can enjoy the power of negative thinking with the new Jesus & Mary Chain box set!

Whip that lawsuit. Whip it good! Jihad Jerry is planning on suing Hamas in the near-future.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Now I’ve never heard more than one Tom Waits song in my life

    Consider me agape and aghast! What song?

    Sarah K

    June 26, 2008 at 7:15 pm

  2. I actually don’t remember! I have been meaning to listen to him for a long time. Where should I start?

    Marshall B

    June 26, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  3. Rain Dogs would be his masterwork, I’d say.

    Sarah K

    June 26, 2008 at 8:08 pm

  4. Then I will investigate. Thanks.

    Marshall B

    June 26, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  5. lol @ El Paso.

    Whenever I read one of these news posts, I have like a bajillion different tabs open in Firefox with each link.

    Jacob Z

    June 27, 2008 at 12:18 am


Leave a Reply

