Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Amy Winehouse’s husband perverts justice (and smokes heroin)

with 2 comments

It’s pretty sweet that, in Britain, you can prosecuted for “perverting the course of justice.” I’m confused as to how you get heroin while you’re in prison, especially as the husband of a famous celebrity. It seems like you’d get extra attention or something. Anyhow, the story comes with more details on the NME.

I’m with Idolator on this whole 311 thing. I just woke up, so maybe it’s my drowsiness, but did that guy from 311 make any sense whatsoever? I love the closing paragraph:

In high school, I wrote a two-out-of-ten review of 311’s Transistor for the teen page of my local paper, which ran the same day as their headlining show. Mark McGrath, of opening act Sugar Ray, actually called out the piece on stage, finding fault in claims like “bevy of crap,” “tuneless drivel,” and “Vanilla Ice performing at Disney’s Tiki Tiki Room.” Over ten years later, they’re still playing godawful reggae-metal, and I’m still being paid to say they suck. Some things never change.

“Vanilla Ice performing at Disney’s Tiki Tiki Room.” I’ll have to remember that one, indeed.

It’s okay, Kanye. I’d want a life size portrait of myself in angel garb if I was a hip hop superstar, too. It’s okay to admit it, bebe.

I have no clue who Khia is, or why she’s mounting what looks like a drum on her CD cover, but celebrity blogging sure is the best. “Say hello to my little Jewish friend……..” Hi, little Jewish friend!

For those who still listen to The Vines, they’re streaming their new album for free online.

Written by M

July 7, 2008 at 2:41 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The only band who could ever and will ever be able to do reggae metal is Bad Brains. Oh man do I hate bands like 311, Sublime and Sugar Ray. Ew!

    BretV

    July 7, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  2. I second the Bad Brains comment. Hehe.

    Marshall B

    July 7, 2008 at 4:36 pm


Leave a Reply

