Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Just news on me…

with 3 comments

While talking to my friend about checking out local bands around in Michigan, he directed me to a pretty big local hang out of bands called “Modern Exchange”. We then decided to go to one of the concerts, which is tomorrow. This is actually my first time in being in this place. Apparentlly, its a coffee shop/vintage clothing store, and has a decent size stage on the back. Its also 10 minutes away from my house. So if I ever decide to blow my money off, I can go to that place and just chill. Ticket prices are not bad either ranging from $5 to no more than $10.

I am pretty excited on going because I have lived in this place for 7 years, and never bother checking it out. So yeah, going to my first local show concert tomorrow. Even though the bands are crappy/decent I am still excited.

I’ll give you guys the review of the venue tomorrow if all is well.

Cheers.

Written by rippingcorpse

July 11, 2008 at 10:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh man, cool local venues are in short supply, but very awesome, when they’re good.

    Jacob Z

    July 11, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  2. Enjoy! What part of Michigan are you in, again? I used to live in Kalamazoo. Haha.

    Marshall B

    July 12, 2008 at 3:02 am

  3. I live in Woodhaven. Modern Exchange is in Southgate about 10-15 min away from my house.

    rippingcorpse

    July 13, 2008 at 12:12 am


Leave a Reply

