Music Zen!

Your argument is sound, nothing but sound

Peasant: It’s Warm

with 4 comments

The perfect word to describe Peasant (who moonlights as Damien DeRose) is “warm.” Other adjectives I’ve heard used are “heavenly” and “soft” and “cozy.” If you ask me, all of these adjectives fit wonderfully to his music.

He’s a singer/songwriter whose songs use little besides and acoustic guitar and his voice, which, by the way, has a great quality to it. His songs are short, usually ranging about 2:30 to 3:00. But they need not be any longer as he manages to say so much in the two and a half minutes he gives us. As it’s 1:45 in the morning, and I’m very tired, I’m having trouble coming up with much else to say on him, so I’ll let his music speak for itself:

“Manners”

“Those Days”

Written by Jacob Z

July 18, 2008 at 2:18 pm

Posted in Reviews

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. even on crappy laptop speakers, I definitely like this (particularly the second track there) and will be investigating it

    Sarah K

    July 18, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  2. His best song, I think is “Sun, Moon, Sing,” I think, but I couldn’t find it on YouTube. I’m glad you like =)

    Jacob Z

    July 20, 2008 at 6:52 pm

  3. i’ve been trying to find “on the ground” to download it…

    i’d really appreciate if you can help me.

    jotch

    August 4, 2008 at 10:22 pm

  4. Umm…if it isn’t on iTunes, I think it’s on Speakerheart. He’res the link: http://www.speakerheart.com/peasant . I think it’s $11.99 there. If that doesn’t work out, you can always e-mail Paper Garden Records, they’re a small label so they’d be really helpful.

    Also, thanks a lot for checking us out! If you’d like to continue reading, we’re at waronradio.com now.

    Jacob Z

    August 9, 2008 at 11:36 am


Leave a Reply

